Remind Me of My Melody

Sometimes…

I feel like

no one knows me.

I can’t find the words

to explain who I am.

I retreat

to the safety and comfort

of being alone

rather than taking

the risk to trust someone

to be there for me.

Yet I long to be deeply known,

down to the core of all

my contradictions and

imperfections,

my bitterness and fear,

joy and sorrow,

hope and grief.

My soul cries out in the wilderness,

is anybody out there?

Can anybody hear me?

Do you know this song?

Will you sing it with me?

And when I forget it again,

will you remind me of my melody?

I appreciate your comments. Thank you!

